Jeanette (chounohana) wrote,

シークエンスレコードPresents『CATEGORAIZE type.20』

I had been hoping I would be able to make it to both THE VELVET's and Art Cube's lives yesterday, but they ended up playing at the exact same time (in two different parts of the city), so it was impossible :(

Thankfully Art Cube's lives are always really enjoyable, so at least I still had a great time. When I got to the live house, we found that the live had been postponed by one hour, so we had to wait outside for a while. But the weather was great (In contrast to last nights endless rain an thunder), and I got to catch up some cahtting with some of the other fans that I hadn't seen in a while. And as we waited to pick up our tickets and chatting with the staff, a couple of the band members came and greeted us, so the waiting wasn't too bad.

Though the sound isn't particularly good at the Rock May Kan, it's one of the very few live houses with chairs. It's so much more comfortable than sitting on the floor, especially when the band you're there to see plays last. But it only took a bit more than 3 hours before Art Cube appeared on stage this time, as it was only four bands performing. The others were the fool, Panic Channel and SaTaN. I had only seen the latter with three members before, the guitarist taking care of the singing. This time their previous (I think) vocalist had returned. For parts of the set he jumped off the stage and joined the girls (and three guys) in the furi instead. It would be so much fun if more band guys did that :D

The event was sponsored by Sequence Records, and since AC was the only band there on that label, they were the last band of the night.

The setlist:
1. 蓮華宙 (rengechuu)
2. 花陽影 (hanahikage)
3. Blue Heaven
4.  Pain~ Wing・・・
5. 失楽蝶 (shitsurakuchou)
6. Soaring awakening
7. 虹化鏡 (kougekyou)

Mostly just some news updates this time;

During the MC Seiji listed the forthcoming lives (Then realized he'd probably said the month wrong for one of the dates, looked down at me and asked if he had. And all I could do was stare back stupidly, as I hadn't been paying attention at all ^^; I had already seen the list he was reading from anyway)
The most important addition to the schedule was the oneman they'll do at Takadanobaba AREA on August 20th. Several of us were surprised to see the name of the live house. It has twice the capacity of the previous onemans' venues... I hope lots of people will come. A-tickets go on sale on June 3rd, and can be bought at the band's goods table. B-tickets will be available from June 5th at Jishuban Club and Lawson.

The big announcement Seiji had mentioned earlier that they would make at last night's live, was the news about a new single. It's called 香想曲 (kasoukyoku), and will contain the title track as well as False Praye. (The second song is written as False Prayer on the flyer... I don't know if they spelled it wrong this once, or if they finally realized that's how it's supposed to be spelled). This release will however only be sold at the oneman.

After their set was done and the curtains were closed, Seiji shouted "Oyasumouu~!" from the other side of them XD
He'd earlier repeated the explanation of "Ohhaho~", again using the big sketch book. He also used the sketch book to show the title of the new single and explain how to read the kanji. I'm glad they're starting to recognize the fact that we simply can't read their complicated kanji song titles. 

With this live, I've managed to fill up more than half of the Art Cube stampcard (^-^) And after all the lives next month, it should only take four or so more lives before I can finally hand it in.


Tags: art cube, live, rock may kan

  • March!

    It's March, and the sakura will be blooming in a couple of weeks :) Most of my plans for this month will take part during the last half of the…

  • 千葉県

    The past 48 hours have been one long day with barely 30 minutes of poor sleep. But it has also been a lot of fun :D ↑That's mainly what…

  • Halloween

    Halloween live in Takadanobaba yesterday ♪ Second part of the Raichi(?) cosplay stuff (I've still not read that manga, and have no idea about…

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.